MMU Assistive Technology Mini Symposium 2015

On the 10th of December 2015, the MMU Assistive Technology SIG had organized a Mini Symposium.  It was held at the Faculty of Computing and Informatics, Multimedia University.  Around 12 students presented their posters related to Assistive Technology on the day, which started from 8.30 am until 2 pm.

The chairperson of Assistive Technology, Dr Junaidi Abdullah gave some welcoming remark before the poster presentations began. The first presentation was from a  group of two students.  They were Raymond Yagasuranan and Phang Jai Eu.

poster1 phang & raymond

Next, they were followed by Azizul Rahman Abd Aziz, Heiri Azim Alias, Savira Adriani and Muthumarran Kunasegaram.


poster 5 heiri


poster 4 savira

poster 7 muthumaarran

After the coffee break at 10.30 am, this Mini Symposium was continued with poster presentations by Bavitiran Ragavan, , Zachary Arvin Asing, Dennis Diow Rhu Huei and Afiq Nasri Othman. The final presentation of the day were from Sofea Nurjanah Ramie and also Teng Chin Sheng.  Each students were awarded with a certificate of participation at the end of the event.



It is hoped that this Mini Symposium would help the final year students supervised by members of this SIG with their poster presentations that will happen in February 2016 (Week 14 of Trimester 2).


Assistive Technology @ Faculty of Computing and Informatics, MMU

Assistive Technology SIG (Special Interest Group) was formed in November 2014. It is one of the SIG parked under the Faculty of Computing and Informatics, Multimedia University. Currently we have 9 members:

1) Dr. Junaidi Abdullah (Leader)

2) Dr. Noramiza Hashim (Deputy)

3) Dr. Wan Noorshahida Mohd Isa (Secretary)

4) Dr. Norain Mohd Yusoff (Member)

5) Ms. Aziah Ali (Member)

6) Ms. Nur Azyyati Ahmad (Member)

7) Ms. Shahbe Mat Desa (Member)

8) Ms. Suhaini Nordin (Member)

9) Ms. Zarina Che Embi (Member)


These are our previous members who have left us:

1) Ms. Aishah Abdul Razak

2) Ms. Namiah Abu Osman @ Othman

3) Ms. Umi Sabriah Haron


We have three main focus areas which include:

1) Human-Computer Interaction

2) Sensor-Signal Analysis and Processing

3) Mechatronics Computing